Pallet Stackers

The following are types of Pallet Stacker Trucks: 

  • A4 - Rider - Electric       Rider pallet stackers
  • A5 - Pedestrian - Electric      Pallet stackers
  • A6 - Pedestrian- Electric      Straddle trucks



The four types of courses available are:-

  • Novice Operator:  A person with little or no experience of driving a fork lift truck 
  • Experienced Operator:  A person who uses the fork lift regularly but has never undertaken a formal course and test.
  • Conversion:  A person who is certificated on one category of truck but needs to drive a different category. (An Operator cannot convert from a pedestrian operated truck to a rider operated truck)
  • Refresher Re-test:  A person who holds a certificate to operate the truck but needs their skills updating in accordance with HSE guidelines


The course lengths below show the minimum time it will take to become a competent operator  - course lengths may vary from those shown depending on the skill levels and competence of the operator. 

Course Lengths - Rider / Pedestrian Operated Trucks
Category(s)          Course Type             No. of Candidates        Course Length
A4, A5 & A6 Novice 1, 2 or 3 3 Days
A4, A5 & A6 Experienced 1, 2 or 3 1 Day
A4, A5 & A6 Refresher re-test 1, 2 or 3 1 Day
A4, A5 & A6 Conversion to 1, 2 or 3 1 Day

Pedestrian, Straddle Pallet (22kb)